

# Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Monday, 22 May 2023 at 6.30 p.m. Council Chamber - Town Hall, Whitechapel

# **Supplement 2 - Nominations for Scrutiny Lead Members and bodies**

5 .1 Establishment of the Scrutiny Sub-Committees and Appointment of Members to those Sub-Committees (Pages 3 - 8)

#### **Contact for further enquiries:**

Thomas French, Democratic Services, Thomas.French@towerhamlets.gov.uk 020 7364 3048

Town Hall, 160 Whitechapel Road, London, E1 1BJ http://www.towerhamlets.gov.uk/committee





## Agenda Item 5.1

#### **APPENDIX 2**

#### NOMINATIONS FOR SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS

- 1. Scrutiny Lead for Adults and Health Services (including Chairing the Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee).
  - Councillor Ahmodur Rahman Khan
- 2. Scrutiny Lead for Children & Education (including Chairing the Children & Education Scrutiny Sub-Committee).
  - Councillor Bodrul Choudhury
- 3. Scrutiny Lead for Housing and Regeneration (including Chairing the Housing Scrutiny Sub-Committee).
  - Councillor Abdul Mannan
- 4. Scrutiny Lead for Resources
  - No nominations received.
- 5. Scrutiny Lead for Community Safety
  - Councillor Abdul Malik Lead for Community Safety.



#### **NOMINATIONS TO SCRUTINY BODIES FOR 2023-24**

#### **Children and Education Scrutiny Sub Committee**

#### (Seven non-executive members of the Council plus six co-opted members)

Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Children & Education will chair

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	
Councillor Bodrul Choudhury	Councillor Leelu Ahmed Councillor Sabina Akhtar Councillor Shubo Hussain	N/A	
	Substitutes		
	Councillor Mufeedah Bustin Councillor Sabina Khan Councillor James King		

## **Health and Adults Scrutiny Sub-Committee**

(Seven non-executive members of the Council plus two co-opted members)
Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Health and Adults will chair)

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	
Councillor Ahmodur Rahman Khan	Councillor Amy Lee Councillor Mohammad Chowdhury Councillor Amina Ali	N/A	
	Substitutes		
	Councillor Maisha Begum, Councillor Faruk Ahmed Councillor Rebaka Sultana		

## **Housing and Regeneration Scrutiny Sub Committee**

(Seven non-executive members of the Council plus two co-opted members)
Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Housing and Regeneration will chair)

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	
Councillor Abdul Mannan	Councillor Marc Francis Councillor Asma Islam Councillor James King		
	Substitutes		
	Councillor Ayas Miah, Councillor Mohammad Chowdhury Councillor Amina Ali		

e Group (2)	Labour Group (1)	Ungrouped (0)	
	Councillor Amy Lee		
	Councillor Amy Lee		
Courion	or runy 200		

This page is intentionally left blank